top of page

STYLE SUNDAY!

I'm pumped to share my first post on style! If you've been following me for a while you know that #stylesunday was my thing! I used to post an outfit every Sunday! I loved it! One of my favorite things to do is style myself and friends. Its so cool that you can create a look and it be unique to who you are! You know what I love most about style? Is that it can be affordable!

I'll be honest with you, I only buy clothes when they're on clearance! I consider myself a thrifty shopper. Here is one of my favorite outfits. Every piece was on SALE and under $30!

THE SHOES: Charlotte Russe $25.00

I found them while exploring in an outlet mall! I was on a mission to find a statement necklace and decided to just "check out" what the store had. I came across the best boot sale there ever was! They are still on sale! Click here to find them!

THE SKIRT: Old Navy $15.00

I wasn't too sure about this skirt. I saw it and thought it was cute, but my friend JUST bought it a few weeks prior. I tried it on and fell in love! I just couldn't pass up the price! Velvet is the new craze and I'm okay with it!

*Disclaimer: the skirt isn't available on the website, but you may be able to find it in the store!*

THE SHIRT: Target $8.00

The shirt was kind of an accident. I was just walking around target and decided to look at the clothing section. I came upon this shirt and thought I'll try it on for fun. I totally thought turtlenecks were for moms and the 90's! I tried it on and thought to myself "I'm going to look like a cute 90's mom!! I'm buying it!" $8... come on, you can't beat that. Turtlenecks are making a comeback! Unfortunately it isn't on sale anymore, but you can find it at a great price online. Click here!

THE EARRINGS: Kendra Scott $27.50

These earrings were a birthday gift to myself! Did you know that Kendra Scott will you give you 50% off any regular priced item in the store during your birthday MONTH! Amazing right! Click here to take a look at their website!

THE FAUX FUR VEST: Target $20.00

Y'all, this is the fanciest thing I own and it isn't even real. I found this lovely piece on Black Friday three years ago. However, I didn't pull it out of my closet until recently. I knew I always wanted to wear it, but wasn't confident. I finally decided I was going to embrace my fancy self and take it out, brush it off, and flaunt it... Alright, you caught me I've only worn it twice! But best believe she.. yes she.. will be making an appearance again! You can find something like it on Target's website! Click here.

I loved wearing this outfit and felt so cute! It makes me feel great knowing I can be stylish on a budget! Comment below and let me know some of your thrifty finds and favorite places to shop!

Brightest Regards,

Brittané

xoxo

"Fashion is about dressing according to what's fashionable. Style is more about being yourself."

Oscar de la Renta

bottom of page