top of page

T R A N S I T I O N.

Transition is hard, but I'm sure you knew that already. Recently I packed up and moved across country. Away from my family, best friends, and everything I've ever known. Oh, by the way I live in New Jersey now!

I decided to follow God's calling and get out of my comfort zone. I was so excited to get to know something new and see all that was going to change in my life, but I didn't understand how hard it would actually be.

Don't get me wrong, I'm glad I moved and wouldn't change a thing. I came into one of the best environments. An environment designed by God Himself. I'm so grateful for everyone who has accepted me with open arms and has had my best interest in mind. I couldn't have ended up in a better place. However, it doesn't quite ease the growing pains of change.

If I could sum up how my first week of living in a new state was I would say its overwhelmingly different, but unbelievably good. I've been able to spend more time to myself and with God than I have in a while. I've met people that I can see being in my life forever, and I have settled in quicker than I expected. But, I miss my mom, family, friends, and the feeling of familiarity. I miss the sun shining bright.

Life here is different. The roads and highways don't make sense. It's cold. People talk a little funny and use slang that I don't understand! Even though I've only been here a little over a week I see that I was meant to be here for such a time as this. Everything up to this point has been undeniably right.

I've never felt more at home away from home than I have here. Its an indescribable feeling. I know that only good will come from a decision made based on faith. Transition is hard, but its easier when you know that its happening perfectly.

There is a quote I read recently that reminds me that in the hardest moments through this transition I have the choice to wallow or persist. The quote stated "change is inevitable. growth is optional".

In spite of transition being hard and not feeling 100% safe, I know that I play a role in growing and finding a safe place. My hope is that I will continue to find New Jersey home and make new family and best friends! I'm looking forward to all the beauty that will appear! If you have any tips or helpful tools for a time of transition please comment below and let me know!

Brightest Regards,

Brittané

xoxo

"There's a little bit of pain in every transition, but we can't let that stop us from making it. If we did, we'd never make any progress at all."

Phil Schiller

bottom of page